Images - Ottawa

Reserve Hotels & Packages

 
 
 
 
 
 
Getting to Ottawa
Getting Around Ottawa

Ottawa Event Calendar

17SEPT

Ottawa International Animation Festival

September 17 - 21, 2014

 

25SEPT

RIBtoberfest

September 25 - 28, 2014
Sparks Street Village

 

15OCT

Rendez-vous des Saveurs de l'Outaouais

October 15 - 19, 2014
Casino du Lac-Leamy

 
More Events
 

2014-2015Ottawa Visitor Guide

View our Ottawa Visitor Guide online to plan your stay in Canada’s Capital region.

2014-2015 Ottawa Visitor Guide
 

Ottawa 2017

Bring children to Ottawa and have a blast this summer

Bring children to Ottawa and have a blast this summer

Most kids can’t wait for their summer vacation to start; it’s a time for relaxing, cooling off and spending time on holiday with loved ones. Travellers who are planning a trip with their little ones should not miss all the amazing and interactive things to see while visiting Ottawa. It’s all part of what makes Canada's capital so fun to visit for families.

Indulge in outdoor wonders

Ottawa generally experiences gorgeous sunny weather throughout the season, so it’s the perfect time to take advantage of open air attractions. Many kids love animals, so a trip to the Valleyview Little Animal Farm can be a great start to a getaway. Children can pet the rabbits, baby goats, sheep and ducklings and help with their mealtimes, or take a trip to the play area and train ride station.

The Eco-Odyssee attraction is another wonderful way to connect with nature and be surrounded by regional beauty. Guests can glide down a waterway by paddleboat to view lush vegetation and discover the biodiversity of the region around Ottawa. Kids can point out the different species of flora and fauna while navigating through the water maze with plenty of twists and turns.

At Saunders Farm , there are plenty of activities to do together, including an exploration of North America’s largest collection of hedge mazes. Navigate your way through more than 23,000 square feet of intricate paths, before climbing aboard a beautifully constructed pirate ship on land, and cooling off in the water spray zone.

In the heart of downtown Ottawa along the Rideau Canal, Pirate Adventures a unique and unforgettable experience aboard a fifty foot pirate ship armed with 12 water cannons. Watch your child transform into a pirate with face painting tattoos and pirate gear then discover a treasure map and solve its secrets. Pirate Pete will make an appearance!

Learn something new at Ottawa's museums

Ottawa museums bring a whole lot of kids programming to the table, and summertime is one of the best times of year to come see why. This year, a visit to the Children's Museum at the Canadian Museum of History (formerly the Canadian Museum of Civilization) should definitely be on the itinerary. Children can learn to craft and fly a homemade kite, make paper airplanes and learn about physics and why things fly, or create a travel journal/scrapbook to record summer escapades.

During the summer, parents can enjoy Artissimo with their kids while they peruse the National Gallery of Canada. This program offers young people various ways to explore and enjoy art.

And no visit to Ottawa is complete without a trip to the Canada Science and Technology Museum for a walk through the Crazy Kitchen – a dizzying household room that has become a staple childhood experience for local kids.

Let loose and cool off at a local waterpark

After experiencing some art at the city's fine museums and seeing the animals at Valleyview, kids can blow off some steam while exploring Calypso Theme Waterpark in Limoges, Ontario. Boasting the country's biggest wave pool, this amusement centre also has a lazy river, massive water slides and aqua play areas. Another great place for the family to cool down and have fun is at Mont Cascades Waterpark located in Cantley, Quebec.

There is a wealth of things the whole family can enjoy together throughout the summer – we look forward to seeing you in the Capital!

Casino du Lac-LeamyOntario

TripAdvisorCheck out what other travelers say about Ottawa on TripAdvisor.

Images - Ottawa

Réservez Hôtels et Forfaits

 
 
 
 
 
 
Se rendre ici
Se déplacer en ville

Calendrier d'événements

28nov.

Nature Nocturne : Un sur un milliard

Le 28 novembre 2014
Musée canadien de la nature

 

3déc.

Alberta Ballet : Casse-Noisette

Du 3 au 7 décembre 2014
Centre national des arts

 

3déc.

Les Lumières de Noël du Canada

Du 3 décembre 2014 au 7 janvier 2015

 
Plus d’ événements
 

2014-2015Guide touristique d’Ottawa

Consultez en ligne notre Guide touristique d’Ottawa de 2014-2015 pour planifier votre séjour dans la région de la capitale du Canada.

Guide touristique d’Ottawa de 2013-2014
 

Ottawa 2017

Cet été, venez vous amuser en famille à Ottawa

Cet été, venez vous amuser en famille à Ottawa

La plupart des enfants ont hâte que les vacances d’été commencent, car c’est une période de ralentissement, de détente et de partage de bons moments avec des proches. Les personnes qui prévoient voyager avec de très jeunes enfants ne devraient pas manquer ce qu’il y a d’amusant et d’interactif à voir en visitant Ottawa. Ce sont tous ces éléments qui contribuent à faire de la capitale du Canada une ville si amusante à visiter pour les familles.

Laissez-vous tenter par les merveilles du plein air

Puisqu’il fait généralement un temps magnifique à Ottawa pendant l’été, c’est le moment idéal de profiter des attractions en plein air. Pour les nombreux enfants qui aiment les animaux, une excursion à la Valleyview Little Animal Farm commence bien une escapade. Les enfants peuvent caresser les lapins, chevreaux, agneaux et canardeaux, aider à les nourrir ou s’amuser dans la zone de jeux et faire un tour en train.

L’attraction Eco-Odyssée est un autre moyen formidable de se rapprocher de la nature et de s’imprégner de sa beauté. À bord d’un pédalo, on admire la végétation luxuriante et l’on découvre la biodiversité de la région aux alentours d’Ottawa. Les enfants voient différentes espèces de plantes et d’animaux dans les nombreux méandres du labyrinthe d’eau.

La ferme Saunders offre aux parents et aux enfants une quantité de choses à faire les uns avec les autres, dont l’exploration du plus vaste ensemble de labyrinthes de haies en Amérique du Nord. On trouve son chemin dans un dédale de plus 23 000 pieds carrés avant de monter à bord d’un beau bateau de pirates construit sur la terre ferme et de se rafraîchir dans la zone de jets d’eau.

Sur le canal Rideau, au centre-ville d’Ottawa, Pirate Adventures propose une expérience inoubliable à bord d’un bateau de pirates de cinquante pieds équipé de 12 canons à eau. Voyez votre enfant se transformer en pirate à l’aide de tatouages éphémères et d’un déguisement, puis découvrir une carte au trésor et en trouver les secrets. Le pirate Pete passe en coup de vent!

Apprenez quelque chose de nouveau dans les musées d’Ottawa

Les musées d’Ottawa proposent un grand nombre de programmes pour enfants et, à plus forte raison, pendant l’été. Cette année, il faut absolument inclure dans votre itinéraire une visite du Musée des enfants, situé au Musée canadien de l’histoire (anciennement nommé le Musée canadien des civilisations). Les enfants peuvent apprendre à bricoler et à faire voler un cerf-volant, à faire des avions en papier en apprenant davantage sur la physique et pourquoi les choses volent, ou ils peuvent créer un journal de voyage/album pour enregistrer des escapades d’été.

L’été, les parents apprécient l’expérience Artissimo avec leurs enfants, pendant leur visite du Musée des beaux-arts du Canada. Il s’agit d’un programme destiné à faire découvrir et aimer l’art aux enfants de différentes façons.

Et l’on ne peut quitter Ottawa sans avoir fait un tour au Musée des sciences et de la technologie du Canada pour voir la Cuisine bizarre – la visite de cette pièce, qui provoque une désorientation spatiale, est devenue une expérience essentielle pour les enfants de la région.

Lâchez votre fou en vous rafraîchissant dans un parc aquatique local

Après avoir vu les animaux de Valleyview et les œuvres d’art de magnifiques musées de la ville, les enfants peuvent libérer leur énergie au Parc aquatique thématique Calypso à Limoges, Ontario. Dans ce lieu d’amusement se trouvent la plus grande piscine à vagues du pays, une rivière calme, de nombreuses glissades d’eau et des aires de jeux aquatiques. Un autre endroit idéal pour la famille de se rafraîchir et d’avoir du plaisir est au parc aquatique Mont Cascades qui est situé à Cantley, Québec.

Il y a énormément de choses à faire en famille dans la capitale pendant tout l’été – nous avons hâte de vous voir!

Casino du Lac-LeamyOntario

TripAdvisorJetez un coup d’œil dans TripAdvisor pour savoir ce que d’autres voyageurs disent d’Ottawa.