Images - Ottawa

Reserve Hotels & Packages

 
 
 
 
 
 
Getting to Ottawa
Getting Around Ottawa

Ottawa Event Calendar

8JULY

Mosaika: Sound and Light Show

July 8 - Sept 6, 2014

 

29AUG

Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival

Aug 29 - Sept 1, 2014

 

10SEPT

Ottawa Folk Festival

Sept 10 - 14, 2014

 
More Events
 

2014-2015Ottawa Visitor Guide

View our Ottawa Visitor Guide online to plan your stay in Canada’s Capital region.

2014-2015 Ottawa Visitor Guide
 

Ottawa 2017

Haunting season spooks its way into Ottawa this October

Saunders-Farm_2

If you’re coming to visit Ottawa during the month of October, you’ll definitely learn that Ottawa doesn’t mess around when it comes to Halloween festivities. Ready to be spooked? Here are a few of the events that will send shivers down your spine:

Haunting Season

Saunders Farm | Sept 27 – Nov 2, 2014

Days of fall-tastic family fun and nights of locally grown frights! Younger children will certainly enjoy the Pumpkin Patch Hayride, Wagon Ride, Fairy Gardens, Themed Mazes, Puppet Shows and the Witch Mountain Slide, to name a few, and with so many options the kids are sure to be entertained for hours!
www.saundersfarm.com

PumpkInferno

Upper Canada Village, Morrisburg ON | Oct 3 – Nov 1, 2014 (select days)

Come and stroll through a hauntingly beautiful and spellbinding outdoor exhibit of now close to 6,000 hand-carved pumpkins, set against a stirring night-time backdrop just inside the gates of historic Upper Canada Village. Marvel at this eclectic display of scenes from exotic places and historic ages, meet up with forest animals and sea-born creatures, see story book heroes, mythical characters, cultural icons and more .... all carved from pumpkins!
www.pumpkinferno.com

Ottawa Zombie Walk

MacDonald Gardens Park | Oct 5, 2014

If you have an undeniable craving for BRAINS you may want to join in the Zombie Walk fun! For walk route and details visit the event Facebook page http://on.fb.me/1a110oK

Haunted Walks of Ottawa

Oct 10 – Nov 1, 2014

The Haunted Walk's halloween season will offer exciting twists on existing tours and showcase special events. On the "Ghosts and the Gallows: Are you Afraid of the Dark?" tour they will explore the old Carleton County Jail, one of North America's most haunted buildings, in near darkness. On the "Original Haunted Haunted Walk: Canada's Scariest Stories" tour they will venture inside the Bytown Museum, one of the oldest buildings in the city, to hear of its resident ghost and share some of their favourite spine-tingling stories from across the country.
www.hauntedwalk.com

Incident at the Bunker: A Zombie Adventure!

Diefenbunker Museum | Oct 10 – Nov 1, 2014 (Saturdays)

The Haunted Walk of Ottawa and The Diefenbunker: Canada's Cold War Museum are partnering together again this Halloween to present, “Incident at the Bunker: A Zombie Adventure!” Guests will be led on an interactive adventure with the undead, deep inside the underground labyrinth. What mysterious events took place around the time the bunker was decommissioned? Who or what still lingers in the bunker today? This Halloween experience is a perfect combination of storytelling, interactive challenges, unexpected surprises, and of course…zombies, a whole lot of zombies. Those who make it out alive will have quite the tale to tell!
www.hauntedwalk.com/zombie.php

Spirit of the Times: Murder with a Twist

Billings Estate | Oct 16, 17 & 18, 2014

Autumn, 1914: war in Europe has broken out, and Canada has been pulled into the fight. But the razzle dazzle socialites at Chatsworth House are more concerned with their hidden gold reserves, secret trysts, and defending their reputations from scathing gossip - until a murder rattles the biggest event of the year. Join the Ottawa StoryTellers for an entertaining evening of mystery and intrigue while touring the Estate. Cost: $15/person. Advance purchase recommended.
www.ottawastorytellers.ca/billings-estate

Haunt Nights

Watson Mill, Manotik, ON | Oct 23 - 25, 2014

Have you ever been to Watson’s Mill at night and felt a cool breeze run through you, heard unexplained footstep in the distance, or witnessed objects move without provocation? If you haven’t, it won’t take long for the hair on the back of your neck to stick straight up when you come to the Haunt Nights at Watson’s Mill. For three frightful nights in October, we will thrill you with ghostly scenes and macabre movements as you make your way through a maze of witches, zombies, skeletons, spiders and executioners. Hear the sound of screams only to realize they are coming from you!
www.watsonsmill.com

Edwardian Séances

Billings Estate | Oct 24, 25 & 26, 2014

Your senses will be in overdrive during these popular events as you look, listen, and feel for changes in the environment that signal a presence from the beyond. Psychic Connie Adams leads a size-restricted group of participants through a traditional séance in one of Ottawa’s oldest wood-framed houses. Sign up soon as our séances are super popular and sell out fast! Cost: $30/person. Registration required. Adults only, please.
www.ottawamuseumnetwork.com

¡HOLA! HALLOWEEN WITH DORA AND DIEGO

Children’s Museum / Canadian Museum of History (formerly the Canadian Museum of Civilization) | Oct 25, 2014

Have a muy fabuloso time celebrating Halloween and Day of the Dead with costumed Dora and Diego look-alikes. Come in costume for some dancing, sugar-skull decorating, mask-making and more!
www.historymuseum.ca/event/hola-halloween-with-dora-and-diego

Barnyard Halloween

Canada Agriculture and Food Museum | Oct 25 - 26, 2014

The Canada Agriculture and Food Museum presents its annual Barnyard Halloween Party! The whole family can enjoy a trick-or-treat scavenger hunt through the barns, fun games, and a costume parade around the Museum grounds. Make caramel apples and pumpkin treats in the demonstration kitchen. Decorate your own pumpkin to take home with you this Halloween ($).
cafmuseum.techno-science.ca

Pumpkin Painting

Valleyview Little Animal Farm | Oct 25, 26 & 31, 2014

In addition to regular activities like the Little Animal Barn and Old Farm Museum, pumpkins are available or purchase and painting!
www.vvlittleanimalfarm.com

Halloween Party

Billings Estate | Oct 26, 2014

Child-sized scale models of some of Ottawa’s most iconic landmarks - like Parliament Hill and Rideau Hall - set the scene for some truly epic trick-or-treating! But the fun doesn’t end there. Wear your costume and create your own legendary monster using our large-scale mix -’n’-match book and then use a Nerf gun to capture some of these fiends for further investigation! Have your face painted and be the star of our costume parade! Cost: $6/person, $10/pair, $16/family.
www.ottawamuseumnetwork.com

Paranormal Investigation of The Mill

Watson Mill, Manotik, ON | Oct 31, 2014

Fans of the hit television show "Ghost Hunters" are in for a real treat when they go on a Paranormal Investigation of Watson’s Mill. During this heart-stopping thriller of a tour on October 31, participants can go to the Mill with real ghostbusters as they use infrared cameras, electromagnetic field (EMF) meters and digital thermometers to try to hunt Ottawa's haunters. Reservations Required.
www.watsonsmill.com

 

RELATED PACKAGES

Get to Know Your Canada

Get to Know Your Canada

If you're new to Canada or simply in need of a pleasant refresher course on our great country, this two-night package is the perfect choice.

LEARN MORE
taste-of-canada-fall

Taste of Canada

Looking for an escape with a distinctly Canadian flavour? Then come sample some of the best of Canada with this two-night getaway package in the Capital.

LEARN MORE
 

Casino du Lac-LeamyOntario

TripAdvisorCheck out what other travelers say about Ottawa on TripAdvisor.

Images - Ottawa

Réservez Hôtels et Forfaits

 
 
 
 
 
 
Se rendre ici
Se déplacer en ville

Calendrier d'événements

8JUIL.

Mosaika : Spectacle Son et lumière

Du 8 juillet au 6 septembre 2014

 

29août

Festival de montgolfières de Gatineau

Du 29 août au 1er septembre 2014

 

10sept.

Ottawa Folk Festival

Du 10 au 14 septembre 2014

 
Plus d’ événements
 

2014-2015Guide touristique d’Ottawa

Consultez en ligne notre Guide touristique d’Ottawa de 2014-2015 pour planifier votre séjour dans la région de la capitale du Canada.

Guide touristique d’Ottawa de 2013-2014
 

Ottawa 2017

La saison de l’Halloween hante Ottawa en octobre

La saison de l’Halloween hante Ottawa en octobre

Si vous venez visiter Ottawa en octobre, vous vous apercevrez sans doute que les Ottaviens affectionnent les festivités de l’Halloween. Êtes-vous prêt à avoir peur? Voici quelques-unes des activités qui vous donneront froid dans le dos :

La saison hantée

Ferme Saunders | du 27 septembre au 2 novembre 2014

Des journées d’automne remplies de plaisirs familiaux et des soirées de frayeurs d’Halloween! Les jeunes enfants aimeront sûrement le ramassage de citrouilles en chariot, la promenade en chariot, les jardins des fées, les labyrinthes à thème, les spectacles de marionnettes et la glissade sur la montagne de la sorcière, pour ne nommer que quelques activités. Avec un tel choix, les enfants s’amuseront sûrement pendant des heures!
www.saundersfarm.com

PumpkInferno

Upper Canada Village, Morrisburg ON | du 3 octobre au 1 novembre 2014 (Certaines soirées)

Venez découvrir une toute nouvelle exposition extérieure d’une beauté envoûtante! Environ 6 000 citrouilles découpées à la main sont disposées dans le décor ensorcelant d’une soirée d’automne, juste à l’entrée du lieu historique Upper Canada Village. Vous serez émerveillé par les nombreuses structures représentant des lieux exotiques et des périodes historiques où se côtoient des animaux de la forêt, des créatures aquatiques, des héros de contes de fée, des personnages mythiques, des icônes culturelles et plus encore... le tout composé de citrouilles sculptées!
www.pumpkinferno.com

Marche des zombis d’Ottawa

Parc des jardins McDonald | le 5 octobre 2014

Si la folle envie vous prend de dévorer des CERVEAUX bien juteux, vous devriez participer à la marche des zombis! Pour connaître l’itinéraire et obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la marche, visitez la page Facebook de l’événement à l’adresse suivante : http://on.fb.me/1a110oK

Marches hantées d’Ottawa

du 10 octobre au 1 novembre 2014

La saison d’Halloween des marches hantées vous changera des randonnées habituelles et vous présentera des événements spéciaux. Les personnes qui participeront à la visite « Fantômes et potences : avez-vous peur du noir » exploreront l’ancienne prison du comté de Carleton, un des lieux les plus hantés qui soient en Amérique du Nord, dans une obscurité presque totale. Les personnes qui prendront part à « La marche hantée originale d’Ottawa : les histoires les plus effroyables du Canada » s’aventureront dans le Musée de Bytown, l’un des plus vieux bâtiments de la ville, pour y découvrir son fantôme et pour raconter certaines de leurs propres histoires d’épouvante préférées.
www.hauntedwalk.com

Incident au Bunker : une aventure de zombi!

Musée Diefenbunker | du 10 octobre au 1 novembre 2014 (les samedis)

Les Marches hantées d’Ottawa et le Diefenbunker : Musée canadien de la guerre froide forment encore un partenariat pour l’Halloween de cette année afin de présenter : « Incident au Bunker : une aventure de zombi »! Les convives seront menés dans une aventure interactive à l’intérieur du profond labyrinthe souterrain. Quels mystérieux événements ont eu lieu à l’époque où le bunker a cessé de remplir ses anciennes fonctions? Qui ou quoi subsiste encore dans le bunker aujourd’hui? Cette expérience, proposée à l’occasion de l’Halloween, est une parfaite combinaison de récit, de défis interactifs, de surprises et, bien entendu, de zombis, de beaucoup de zombis. Ceux qui en sortiront vivants auront toute une histoire à raconter!
www.hauntedwalk.com/zombie.php

Esprit de l’époque : « Murder with a Twist »

Domaine Billings | les 16, 17 et 18 octobre 2014

Automne 1914 : la guerre vient d’éclater en Europe, et le Canada est entraîné dans la bataille. Mais au Manoir Chatsworth, les mondains superficiels se préoccupent davantage de leurs réserves d’or cachées, de leurs rendez-vous galants secrets et de leur réputation menacée par les médisances – jusqu’à ce qu’un meurtre vienne assombrir l’événement le plus important de l’année. Joignez-vous aux Ottawa StoryTellers pour une visite du domaine remplie d’intrigue et de mystère divertissants. Coût : 15 $ par personne. Les réservations sont recommandées.
www.ottawastorytellers.ca/billings-estate

Nuits hantées

Moulin Watson, Manotik, ON | du 23 au 25 octobre 2014

Êtes-vous déjà allé au Moulin Watson le soir et senti un vent frais vous traverser le corps, entendu des pas au loin ou vu des objets bouger sans raison? Si cela ne vous est pas arrivé, vous sentirez vite vos cheveux se dresser sur la nuque quand vous viendrez aux nuits hantées du moulin Watson. Pendant trois nuits effrayantes en octobre, nous vous ferons frissonner avec des scènes de fantômes et des mouvements macabres pendant que vous traverserez une foule de sorcières, de zombis, de squelettes, d’araignées et de bourreaux. Vous entendrez des cris de terreur jusqu’à ce que vous réalisiez que c’est vous qui les poussez!
www.watsonsmill.com

Séance de spiritisme de style édouardien

Domaine Billings | les 24, 25 et 26 octobre 2014

Vos sens seront en éveil pendant cette activité populaire. Observez, écoutez et concentrez-vous pour déceler les moindres changements qui signalent une présence de l’au-delà. Un petit groupe de participants aura la chance d’assister à une séance de spiritisme traditionnelle dirigée par la voyante Connie Adams dans une des plus vieilles maisons à ossature de bois d’Ottawa. Inscrivez-vous vite : les séances de spiritisme sont extrêmement populaires et les places se remplissent vite! Coût : 30 $ par personne. Inscription préalable obligatoire. Adultes seulement.
www.ottawamuseumnetwork.com

¡HOLÀ! CÉLÈBRE L’HALLOWEEN AVEC DORA ET DIEGO

Musée des enfants / Musée canadien de l’histoire (anciennement nommé le Musée canadien des civilisations) | le 25 octobre 2014

Passe un moment muy fabuloso et célèbre l’Halloween et le jour des morts avec Dora, Diego et compagnie. Viens costumé et danse, décore un crâne en sucre, fabrique un masque et plus encore!
www.museedelhistoire.ca/event/hola-celebre-lhalloween-avec-dora-et-diego

L’Halloween à la ferme

Musée de l’agriculture et de l’alimentation du Canada | les 25 et 26 octobre 2014

Le Musée fête l’Halloween ! Les enfants et leurs parents pourront participer à une chasse au trésor dans les étables, se sucrer le bec avec un échantillon de pommes au caramel et de desserts à la citrouille et aussi montrer leurs beaux costumes lors d’une parade. Petits et grands pourront décorer des citrouilles ($) et participer à des jeux.
museeaac.techno-science.ca

Peinture sur citrouilles

Valleyview Little Animal Farm | les 25, 26 et 31 octobre 2014

En plus des activités régulières proposées sur place, comme la visite de l’étable des petits animaux et celle du musée de la ferme, les visiteurs peuvent acheter des citrouilles pour les peindre!
www.vvlittleanimalfarm.com

Fête d’Halloween

Domaine Billings | le 26 octobre 2014

Faites participer vos enfants à une cueillette de bonbons d’Halloween tout à fait mémorable dans nos maquettes construites à leur taille de quelques-uns des points d’intérêts les plus célèbres d’Ottawa, comme la colline du Parlement et Rideau Hall! Ce n’est pas tout : ils pourront se costumer et créer leur propre monstre de légende à l’aide de notre catalogue géant de morceaux à assembler, puis utiliser un fusil-jouet « Nerf » pour capturer et observer quelques-unes de ces créatures! Enfin, des maquilleurs les feront briller lors de notre défilé costumé! Entrée : 6 $ par personne, 10 $ pour deux personnes ou 16 $ par famille.
www.ottawamuseumnetwork.com

Investigation paranormale d’un Moulin

Moulin Watson, Manotik, ON | le 31 octobre 2014

Les amateurs de l’émission télévisée à succès « Chasseurs de fantômes» aimeront assister à une investigation paranormale du Moulin Watson. Pendant la visite à suspense terrifiante qui aura lieu le 31 octobre, les participants pourront aller au moulin avec de véritables chasseurs de fantômes qui utiliseront des appareils photo à infrarouge, des mesureurs de champs électromagnétiques et des thermomètres numériques pour tenter de chasser les fantômes d’Ottawa. Des réservations sont requises.
www.watsonsmill.com

 

FORFAITS CONNEXES

À la Découverte du Canada

À la découverte du Canada

Que vous soyez un nouvel arrivant ou vouliez simplement rafraîchir votre connaissance de ce grand pays, ce forfait escapade à Ottawa, qui comprend deux nuitées, est le choix idéal.

CONTINUEZ
Mon expérience canadienne

Mon expérience canadienne

Les fins de semaine d'hiver en février sont remplies de plaisir alors que la capitale célèbre le Bal de Neige. Admirez la beauté des sculptures de glace tout spécialement la nuit lorsque l'éclairage coloré leur donne la vie.

CONTINUEZ
 

Casino du Lac-LeamyOntario

TripAdvisorJetez un coup d’œil dans TripAdvisor pour savoir ce que d’autres voyageurs disent d’Ottawa.