Images - Ottawa

Reserve Hotels & Packages

 
 
 
 
 
 
Getting to Ottawa
Getting Around Ottawa

Ottawa Event Calendar

17NOV

Gold Medal Plates

Nov 17, 2014
Shaw Centre

 

28NOV

Nature Nocturne: One in a Billion

Nov 28, 2014
Canadian Museum of Nature

 

3DEC

Christmas Lights Across Canada

Dec 3, 2014 – Jan 7, 2015

 
More Events
 

2014-2015Ottawa Visitor Guide

View our Ottawa Visitor Guide online to plan your stay in Canada’s Capital region.

2014-2015 Ottawa Visitor Guide
 

Ottawa 2017

Top 10 things to do in Ottawa

parliament2

1. Parliament Hill

The seat of Canada's federal government and the setting for national celebrations the year round, Parliament Hill is the most visited Ottawa attraction. Each morning during summer months, the front lawn of Parliament Hill is the setting of the daily Changing of the Guard ceremony; each evening the public is invited to gather again to witness the awe-inspiring Sound and Light show - spectacular lighting effects and stunning giant images projected on the Parliament Buildings set to words and music. Both events are free. Truly a must-see!

civilization

2. National Cultural Attractions

Ottawa cultural attractions, museums and galleries invite visitors to experience the best of Canada all in one place. Whether it's the stunning National Gallery of Canada, with world class art on display, or the dramatic Canadian War Museum, these are the experiences that bring Canadian culture to life for any visitor.

bywardmarket

3. ByWard Market

An historic farmers' market and shopping district by day, a favourite gathering place of restaurants and clubs by night - the ByWard Market, just east of Parliament Hill, is one Ottawa neighbourhood you won't want to miss.

578x223_canalfestival2

4. UNESCO Rideau Canal

A historic waterway filled with boaters spring through fall and the world's largest naturally frozen skating rink in winter – the Rideau Canal winds through the heart of Ottawa before connecting with the Ottawa River through dramatic stepped locks right next to Parliament Hill.

cycling

5. The Outdoor – Adventure

Ottawa is a natural for sports fans and outdoor recreation enthusiasts. Try whitewater rafting and kayaking on the Ottawa River, some of the continent's finest. Then top it off with some bungee jumping. Ottawa is also a cycling enthusiast's dream destination, with over 180 kilometres of recreational pathways linking natural areas, parks, gardens and national sites.

bluesfest

6. Festivals

Ottawa is a city of celebrations, offering visitors a year around calendar of parties, festivals and special events.  On July 1st, the city celebrates the biggest party in the country, Canada Day. Visitors will also experience a host of music celebrations, including the TD Ottawa Jazz Festival, Ottawa Chamberfest, and Bluesfest, which welcome some of the world's biggest acts to our city.  In winter, Canada celebrates Winterlude, and takes to the ice on the world's largest skating rink, the Rideau Canal.

culinary

7. Culinary scene

The culinary scene in Ottawa has come alive in recent years, with a thriving community of Ottawa chefs and Ottawa restaurants making names for themselves both at home and abroad. Ottawa restaurants are wonderfully diverse. In the mood for French, Italian, Chinese or seafood? Choose from scores of each. Craving something a little more unique and exotic? You'll find it. As one of Ontario's designated culinary tourism destinations, the city, its restaurants and its local food producers are all working together to bring locally-grown and prepared foods to tables across the region through an initiative called Savour Ottawa.

NAC

8. Performing Arts

The Capital’s premier performing arts venue, the National Arts Centre, presents a full lineup of music, dance and theatre, plus popular touring acts and shows. Ottawa also has a thriving local theatre scene, including the Great Canadian Theatre Company, Ottawa Little Theatre, and The Gladstone.

Crowd-watching-Changing-the-Guard-Ceremony

9. City tours

Ottawa is filled with Capital sights and attractions – and just about as many ways to explore and see them.  Experience a tour on both land and water with the Lady Dive amphibious bus, or take in a walking tour across Ottawa's picturesque ByWard Market courtyards.  

fall-harvest

10. Neighbourhoods/Shopping

Unique Ottawa neighbourhoods offer distinctive shopping, dining and nightlife experiences across the Capital. From Little Italy's charming bars and restaurants, to the glorious new archway over Chinatown, there is plenty to experience in Ottawa's varied neighbourhoods.

Casino du Lac-LeamyOntario

TripAdvisorCheck out what other travelers say about Ottawa on TripAdvisor.

Images - Ottawa

Réservez Hôtels et Forfaits

 
 
 
 
 
 
Se rendre ici
Se déplacer en ville

Calendrier d'événements

8JUIL.

Mosaika : Spectacle Son et lumière

Du 8 juillet au 6 septembre 2014

 

24JUIL.

Chamberfest d’Ottawa

Du 24 juillet au 7 août 2014

 

2août

Les grands feux du Casino du Lac-Leamy

Du 2 au 16 août 2014 (les mercredis et les samedis)
Musée canadien de l’histoire

 
Plus d’ événements
 

2014-2015Guide touristique d’Ottawa

Consultez en ligne notre Guide touristique d’Ottawa de 2014-2015 pour planifier votre séjour dans la région de la capitale du Canada.

Guide touristique d’Ottawa de 2013-2014
 

Ottawa 2017

10 attractions principales d’Ottawa

1. La colline du Parlement

1. La colline du Parlement

La colline du Parlement est le siège du gouvernement fédéral du Canada, un lieu de célébrations nationales tout le long de l’année et l’attraction la plus visitée au Canada. L’été, la Relève de la garde a lieu tous les matins sur la pelouse de la colline et, tous les soirs, le public est convié à venir assister à l’impressionnant spectacle Son et lumière – tout en effets d’éclairage spectaculaires, en magnifiques images géantes projetées sur les édifices du Parlement, en paroles et en musique. Ces deux événements à voir absolument sont gratuits.

2. Les attractions culturelles nationales

2. Les attractions culturelles nationales

Les musées et autres attractions culturelles d’Ottawa invitent les visiteurs à découvrir dans une seule ville ce que le Canada a de mieux à offrir. Que ces derniers aillent voir les œuvres de premier ordre présentées au superbe Musée des beaux-arts du Canada ou visiter le saisissant Musée canadien de la guerre, ils vivent des expériences qui mettent en lumière la culture canadienne.

3. Le marché By

3. Le marché By

Ce marché fermier historique et cette zone commerciale pendant la journée se transforment le soir en un lieu de rassemblement apprécié pour ses restaurants et boîtes de nuit – le marché By, à l’est de la colline du Parlement, est un quartier incontournable d’Ottawa.

4. Le canal Rideau, classé au patrimoine mondial par l’UNESCO

4. Le canal Rideau, classé au patrimoine mondial par l’UNESCO

Voie navigable historique empruntée par des plaisanciers du printemps à l’automne et devenant l’hiver la plus grande patinoire naturelle du monde, le canal Rideau serpente dans le cœur d’Ottawa avant de confluer avec la rivière des Outaouais au moyen d’écluses situées au pied de la colline du Parlement.

5. L’aventure en plein air

5. L’aventure en plein air

Ottawa est un choix qui s’impose pour les amateurs de sports et les passionnés de loisirs en plein air. Essayez-vous au rafting et au kayak sur la rivière des Outaouais, l’un des meilleurs cours d’eau du continent pour la pratique de ces sports. Puis, lancez-vous dans le saut à l’élastique. Ottawa est aussi une destination de rêve pour les mordus de cyclisme : elle offre plus de 180 kilomètres de pistes cyclables qui relient les aires naturelles, les parcs, les jardins et les sites nationaux.

6. Les festivals

6. Les festivals

Ville de célébrations, Ottawa offre aux visiteurs un calendrier de fêtes, de festivals et d’événements spéciaux qui s’étale sur toute l’année. Le 1er juillet, jour de la fête du Canada, c’est à Ottawa que se déroule la plus grande fête du pays. Les visiteurs peuvent également assister à nombre de célébrations musicales, dont le Festival de jazz d’Ottawa TD, le Festival de musique de chambre d’Ottawa et Bluesfest, qui attirent dans la capitale certains des plus grands artistes internationaux. L’hiver a lieu Bal de Neige, pendant lequel on s’élance sur la plus grande patinoire du monde, le canal Rideau.

7. La restauration

7. La restauration

La restauration ottavienne connaît un essor depuis quelques années, une communauté fructueuse de chefs cuisiniers et de restaurants d’Ottawa se faisant un nom au pays et à l’étranger. Les restaurants d’Ottawa sont d’une merveilleuse diversité. Que vous vouliez manger de la cuisine française, italienne ou chinoise ou bien des fruits de mer, vous aurez le choix entre nombre d’établissements servant la cuisine de votre choix. Vous avez envie de quelque chose d’un peu plus exotique? Vous le trouverez. À titre de destination culinaire touristique ontarienne, la ville, ses restaurants et les producteurs agricoles locaux travaillent tous de concert, dans le cadre de l’initiative Savourez Ottawa, afin que soient servis sur les tables de la région des produits du terroir préparés localement.

8. Les arts de la scène

8. Les arts de la scène

Principale vitrine des arts de la scène dans la capitale, le Centre national des Arts présente une programmation complète de musique, de danse et de théâtre, ainsi que des représentations de spectacles à succès en tournée. À Ottawa, il y a aussi des théâtres locaux florissants, parmi lesquels figurent la Great Canadian Theatre Company, l’Ottawa Little Theatre et The Gladstone.

9. Les visites guidées de la ville

9. Les visites guidées de la ville

Ottawa propose nombre d’attractions – et presque autant de façons de les voir et de les découvrir. Faites une visite guidée sur la terre et sur l’eau, à bord de l’autobus amphibie Lady Dive, ou bien une visite à pied des cours intérieures pittoresque du marché By d’Ottawa.

10. Les quartiers et le magasinage

10. Les quartiers et le magasinage

Dans les quartiers uniques d’Ottawa, le magasinage, les restaurants et la vie nocturne ont du cachet. Des bars et restaurants charmants de la Petite Italie à la nouvelle arcade majestueuse du quartier chinois, les divers quartiers de la capitale offrent de nombreuses expériences.

Casino du Lac-LeamyOntario

TripAdvisorJetez un coup d’œil dans TripAdvisor pour savoir ce que d’autres voyageurs disent d’Ottawa.