Images - Ottawa

Reserve Hotels & Packages

 
 
 
 
 
 
Getting to Ottawa
Getting Around Ottawa

Ottawa Event Calendar

8JULY

Mosaika: Sound and Light Show

July 8 - September 6, 2014

 

24JULY

Ottawa Chamberfest

July 24 – August 7, 2014

 

2AUG

Casino du Lac-Leamy Sound of Light

Aug 2 - 16, 2014 (Wed and Sat)
Canadian Museum of History

 
More Events
 

Ottawa 2017

Tasty Halloween treats in Ottawa Eat, drink and be scary

Tasty halloween treats in ottawa

Ottawa is the place to go if you’re looking to satisfy a Halloween sweet tooth, but want to try something besides the usual candy and chocolate!

Haunting Season at Saunders Farm is a tradition for families in the Ottawa area. In addition to spooky activities like the Haunted Hay Ride and Barn of Terror, the many outdoor mazes, and special programming for kids, Saunders Farm is also a working farm at its heart. In addition to growing some of the food sold at the restaurants on site, they are also members of Savour Ottawa and work with a number of other local producers and growers. Check out the Farmers’ Table for gourmet, fresh, local food; the Steaming Cauldron for homemade savoury stews, chowders and Chili; and a number of delicious other food stands throughout the farm.

The Haunted Walk of Ottawa pulls out the stops in October to introduce visitors and locals alike to the city’s spooky history. But if the creepy ghost stories and haunting in the Original Haunted Walk and the Ghosts and the Gallows Tour aren’t your thing, try the Naughty Ottawa Pub Walk. In addition to learning about some of the more risqué stories in the city’s past, you will have the opportunity to stop for refreshments at some great Ottawa pubs in between stories.

The Haunted Walk folks have also paired with the Diefenbunker, Canada’s Cold War Museum, a chilling enough attraction since it was built to withstand a nuclear blast. During Incident at the Bunker: A Zombie Adventure, visitors are whisked back in time to a fictional outbreak at the bunker which leads to a zombie attack! October 16, 19, 26, 27, and November 2, 2013.

The undead among us looking for a snack may enjoy the annual Ottawa Zombie Walk. Taking place on October 27 through
downtown streets, a real zombie may end up going hungry because the extravagant costumes and makeup worn by many participants can look terrifyingly authentic! Donations of canned goods are collected on behalf of the Ottawa Food Bank as well.

« Previous Story Next Story »

Casino du Lac-LeamyOntario

TripAdvisorCheck out what other travelers say about Ottawa on TripAdvisor.

Images - Ottawa

Réservez Hôtels et Forfaits

 
 
 
 
 
 
Se rendre ici
Se déplacer en ville

Calendrier d'événements

17sept.

 

25sept.

RIBtoberfest

Du 25 au 28 septembre 2014
Village de la rue Sparks

 

15oct.

Rendez-vous des Saveurs de l'Outaouais

Du 15 au 19 octobre 2014
Casino du Lac-Leamy

 
Plus d’ événements
 

Ottawa 2017

Les plaisirs d’Halloween sont formidables à Ottawa Venez manger, boire et avoir peur

Les plaisirs d’halloween sont formidables à Ottawa

C’est à Ottawa qu’il faut aller si vous êtes amateur de sucreries mais que vous voulez faire plus que manger des bonbons et des chocolats!

La saison hantée à la ferme Saunders est une tradition pour les familles de la région d’Ottawa. Cette ferme offre non seulement des activités effrayantes comme une promenade hantée dans une charrette de foin, une grange de la terreur, beaucoup de labyrinthes en plein air et de nombreux programmes pour les enfants, c’est aussi une ferme en activité qui cultive certains aliments vendus aux restaurant sur les lieux, qui est membre de Savourez Ottawa et qui travaille avec un certain nombre d’autres producteurs et agriculteurs locaux. Jetez un coup d’œil à sa table des fermiers destinée aux gourmets, à ses aliments frais locaux, à son chaudron bouillant de ragoût maison délicieux, à ses soupes, à son chili ainsi qu’à un certain nombre d’autres présentoirs de nourriture délicieuse exposés dans la ferme.

La Marche hantée d’Ottawa attire les visiteurs et les gens de la région en octobre à venir découvrir l’histoire effrayante de la ville. Mais si les histoires hantées et de fantômes comme l’Original Haunted Walk et The Ghosts and the Gallows Tour ne vous plaisent pas, faites l’essai de la Naughty Ottawa Pub Walk. Vous y apprendrez les histoires les plus scabreuses de la ville et, entre les récits, vous aurez l’occasion de vous arrêter prendre des rafraîchissements à d’excellents pubs d’Ottawa.

Le gens des Marches hantées se sont aussi alliés à ceux du Diefenbunker, le Musée canadien de la guerre froide, une attraction qui fait aussi froid dans le dos puisqu’elle a été construite pour résister à une explosion nucléaire. Pendant Incident au Bunker: une aventure de zombi, les visiteurs sont transposés dans le temps à une explosion fictive du Bunker, qui mène à une attaque de zombis! Les 16, 19, 26 et 27 octobre et le 2 novembre 2013.

Les morts vivants qui cherchent une collation aimeront peut-être la Marche annuelle des zombis d’Ottawa. Cette marche se déroulera le 27 octobre dans les rues du centre-ville d’Ottawa. Un vrai zombi pourrait finir par avoir faim, car les costumes et les maquillages extravagants que portent les participants peuvent avoir l’air effroyablement vrai! De plus, des dons d’aliments en conserve sont recueillis au nom de la Banque alimentaire.

« Article précédent Prochain article »

Casino du Lac-LeamyOntario

TripAdvisorJetez un coup d’œil dans TripAdvisor pour savoir ce que d’autres voyageurs disent d’Ottawa.