Images - Ottawa

Reserve Hotels & Packages

 
 
 
 
 
 
Getting to Ottawa
Getting Around Ottawa

Ottawa Event Calendar

8JULY

Mosaika: Sound and Light Show

July 8 - Sept 6, 2014

 

18AUG

Capital Pride Festival

Aug 18 - 24, 2014

 

29AUG

Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival

Aug 29 - Sept 1, 2014

 
More Events
 

Ottawa 2017

A little bit of everything Odds and ends of story ideas

A little bit of everything
  • NEW! Ottawa Tourism and the Ottawa Convention Centre have paired up to offer the Great Rate Freeze whereby groups who book before the end of 2014 can guarantee current space rental rates for events through 2020.
  • HOTEL: NEW! The demolition of an office building on Dalhousie Street in the ByWard Market neighbourhood has been completed, with plans for an as-yet-named boutique hotel (with rooftop lounge) to be built over the coming months. Le Groupe Germain—a prominent family-owned boutique hotel company in Canada—is building a new hotel on Slater Street to be known as ALT Hotel Ottawa. It will feature approximately 4,000 square feet of meeting space, a gym and complimentary WiFi in its 148 rooms over 12 floors. The downtown Ottawa National Hotel and Suites closed in late 2013 and is being renovated and “repositioned” over the next year.
  • FLIGHTS: NEW! On February 6, 2014, Air North began new direct service between Ottawa and Yellowknife, Northwest Territories (then on to Whitehorse, Yukon). This is a great new link between Canada’s capital and northern communities. For international visitors, Ottawa becomes a natural first-stop in Canada before exploring the vast northern territory. Meanwhile, on June 15, 2014, WestJet begins offering a new daily service to Dublin, Ireland via St. John’s, Newfoundland.
  • NEW! In November 2013, Ottawa Tourism launched the exclusive Capital Host Club, a partnership group working to bring more national and international conferences to Ottawa. Members have been recruited from the academic, scientific, NGO, high technology and other business sectors—people whose membership in professional associations make them ideally suited to attract high-profile conventions to Canada’s capital. Those who are chosen to join the Capital Host Club could have access to VIP events and be eligible for recognition at the annual Ottawa Tourism Awards.
  • SHOPPING: NEWS! The new Tanger Outlets Ottawa shopping facility plans to open in late summer or early fall 2014 in Ottawa’s far west end near the Canadian Tire Centre. Eighty stores featuring about 350,000 square feet of shopping will include the Nike Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, Coach Factory Store, Tommy Hilfiger, Calvin Klein, Brooks Brothers, Guess Factory Store, American Eagle Factory Store, Michael Kors, and Donna Karan New York.

 

« Previous Story Next Story »

Images - Ottawa

Réservez Hôtels et Forfaits

 
 
 
 
 
 
Se rendre ici
Se déplacer en ville

Calendrier d'événements

3déc.

Les Lumières de Noël du Canada

Du 3 décembre 2014 au 7 janvier 2015

 

5déc.

Festival Village en Lumières

Le 5 décembre 2014 au 3 janvier 2015
Upper Canada Village

 

29déc.

Coupe capitale Bell

Le 29 décembre 2014 au 2 janvier 2015

 
Plus d’ événements
 

Ottawa 2017

Un peu de tout Idées de reportage

Un peu de tout
  • DU NOUVEAU! Tourisme Ottawa et le Centre des congrès d'Ottawa se sont associés dans le cadre du Grand gel des prix qui s'adresse aux groupes. Ceux-ci peuvent réserver des espaces d'exposition avant la fin de 2014 et profiter des mêmes prix jusqu'en 2020.
  • DES HÔTELS : DU NOUVEAU ! Au coeur du marché By, la démolition d’un ancien immeuble à bureaux a fini. Il est question de le remplacer par un hôtel-boutique, avec terrasse sur le toit, au cours des prochains mois. L’hôtel n’a toujours pas de nom. Le Groupe Germain—société familiale importante d’hôtels-boutiques au Canada—construit sur la rue Slater un nouvel hôtel qui s’appellera ALT Hotel Ottawa, comprendra environ 4 000 pieds carrés de lieux de réunions, proposera un gymnase et offrira l’accès gratuit à Internet sans fil dans ses 148 chambres réparties sur 12 étages. Au centre-ville, le National Hotel and Suites a été fermé à la fin de 2013. Il est en voie d’être rénové et sera ‘relancé’ au cours de la prochaine année.
  • DES VOLS : DU NOUVEAU ! Le 6 février 2014, Air North a inauguré un nouveau vol direct entre Ottawa et Yellowknife (Territoires du Nord-Ouest), avec continuation sur Whitehorse au Yukon. Il s’agit d’une liaison importante entre la capitale fédérale et les communautés nordiques, et fait d’Ottawa une porte d’entrée pour les visiteurs internationaux qui désirent explorer le Grand-Nord. Et le 15 juin 2014, la compagnie WestJet inaugure un nouveau service quotidien entre Ottawa et Dublin, en Irlande, avec escale à St-John’s, Terre-Neuve.
  • DU NOUVEAU! En novembre 2013, Tourisme Ottawa a lancé l'Amicale des hôtes de la capitale, un groupe composé de membres locaux d'associations nationales et internationales, qui cherche à promouvoir Ottawa comme destination pour les congrès nationaux et internationaux. Les membres proviennent de plusieurs domaines (universitaire, scientifique, ONG, haute technologie, affaires) et sont en quelque sorte des ambassadeurs de la ville dans leur domaine, œuvrant en vue de favoriser la tenue de congrès d'importance à Ottawa. Les personnes choisies pour faire partie de l'Amicale des hôtes de la capitale ont accès aux événements de prestige et sont admissibles aux prix remis annuellement par Tourisme Ottawa.
  • DES ACHATS : DU NOUVEAU ! Le nouveau centre d’achats Tanger Outlets Ottawa prévoit ouvrir ses portes en fin d’été ou en début d’automne 2014. Le centre se situe à l’extrême ouest d’Ottawa près du Centre Canadian Tire. On y trouvera 80 magasins couvrant 350 000 pieds carrés; parmi les noms à retenir il y a le Nike Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, Coach Factory Store, Tommy Hilfiger, Calvin Klein, Brooks Brothers, Guess Factory Store, American Eagle Factory Store, Michael Kors et Donna Karan New York.

 

« Article précédent Prochain article »

Casino du Lac-LeamyOntario

TripAdvisorJetez un coup d’œil dans TripAdvisor pour savoir ce que d’autres voyageurs disent d’Ottawa.