Images - Ottawa

Reserve Hotels & Packages

 
 
 
 
 
 
Getting to Ottawa
Getting Around Ottawa

Ottawa Event Calendar

17SEPT

Ottawa International Animation Festival

September 17 - 21, 2014

 

25SEPT

RIBtoberfest

September 25 - 28, 2014
Sparks Street Village

 

15OCT

Rendez-vous des Saveurs de l'Outaouais

October 15 - 19, 2014
Casino du Lac-Leamy

 
More Events
 

A little bit of everythingOdds and ends of story ideas

A little bit of everything
  • NEW! The Casino du Lac-Leamy has been updating its look. One impressive addition is Bar 7, featuring an interactive multimedia table, a video wall, a dance floor and a stage for live bands.
  • NEW! Ottawa Tourism and the Ottawa Convention Centre have paired up to offer the Great Rate Freeze whereby groups who book before the end of 2014 can guarantee current space rental rates for events through 2020.
  • 25th anniversary! Since 1989, the Royal Canadian Mounted Police have performed their famous Musical Ride at the end of June in Ottawa at the RCMP Stables east of downtown, where the horses and riders are trained for this impressive spectacle. Called the Sunset Ceremonies, this year’s event takes place June 25-29, 7:00-8:30pm. Free!
  • NEW! Ottawa Tourism is offering a Third Night Free promotion at participating hotels for travel to Ottawa through September 1, 2014. This deal also works with existing packages, such as Get to Know Your Canada, Urban Adventure, Girlfriends Getaway and more!
  • HOTELS: NEW! The demolition of an office building on Dalhousie Street in the ByWard Market neighbourhood has been completed, with plans for an as-yet-named boutique hotel (with rooftop lounge) to be built over the coming months. Le Groupe Germain—a prominent family-owned boutique hotel company in Canada—is building a new hotel on Slater Street to be known as ALT Hotel Ottawa. It will feature approximately 4,000 square feet of meeting space, a gym and complimentary WiFi in its 148 rooms over 12 floors.
  • SHOPPING: NEW! The new Tanger Outlets Ottawa shopping facility plans to open in late summer or early fall 2014 in Ottawa’s far west end near the Canadian Tire Centre. Eighty stores featuring about 350,000 square feet of shopping will include the Nike Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, Coach Factory Store, and Donna Karan New York.

 

« Previous Story Next Story »

Images - Ottawa

Réservez Hôtels et Forfaits

 
 
 
 
 
 
Se rendre ici
Se déplacer en ville

Calendrier d'événements

10sept.

Ottawa Folk Festival

Du 10 au 14 septembre 2014

 

17sept.

 

25sept.

RIBtoberfest

Du 25 au 28 septembre 2014
Village de la rue Sparks

 
Plus d’ événements
 

Un peu de tout Idées de reportage

Un peu de tout
  • DU NOUVEAU! Le Casino du Lac-Leamy se modernise, notamment avec l’ajout du magnifique Bar 7, qui présente une table multimédia interactive, un mur vidéo, une piste de danse et une scène de spectacles.
  • DU NOUVEAU! Tourisme Ottawa et le Centre des congrès d’Ottawa se sont associés dans le cadre du Grand gel des prix qui s’adresse aux groupes. Ceux-ci peuvent réserver des espaces d’exposition avant la fin de 2014 et profiter des mêmes prix jusqu’en 2020.
  • 25e anniversaire! Depuis 1989, la Gendarmerie royale du Canada présente son fameux carrousel à la fin du mois de juin à Ottawa, aux écuries de la GRC, qui se trouvent à l’est du centre-ville, et où les chevaux et les cavaliers s’entraînent en vue de cet impressionnant spectacle. Baptisé Cérémonies du crépuscule, l’événement de cette année aura lieu de 19 h à 20 h30 du 25 au 29 juin. Gratuit!
  • DU NOUVEAU! Tourisme Ottawa offre en promotion une troisième nuitée gratuite dans les hôtels participants pour les voyages à Ottawa jusqu’au 1er septembre 2014. Cette offre peut être combinée avec les forfaits existants dont, entre autres, À la découverte du Canada, Aventure urbaine et Escapade entre copines!
  • DES HÔTELS : DU NOUVEAU! Au coeur du marché By, la démolition d’un ancien immeuble à bureaux a fini. Il est question de le remplacer par un hôtel-boutique, avec terrasse sur le toit, au cours des prochains mois. L’hôtel n’a toujours pas de nom. Le Groupe Germain— société familiale importante d’hôtels-boutiques au Canada—construit sur la rue Slater un nouvel hôtel qui s’appellera ALT Hotel Ottawa, comprendra environ 4 000 pieds carrés de lieux de réunions, proposera un gymnase et offrira l’accès gratuit à Internet sans fil dans ses 148 chambres réparties sur 12 étages.
  • DES ACHATS : DU NOUVEAU! Le nouveau centre d’achats Tanger Outlets Ottawa prévoit ouvrir ses portes en fin d’été ou en début d’automne 2014. Le centre se situe à l’extrême ouest d’Ottawa près du Centre Canadian Tire. On y trouvera 80 magasins couvrant 350 000 pieds carrés; parmi les noms à retenir il y a le Nike Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, Coach Factory Store, et Donna Karan New York.

 

« Article précédent Prochain article »

Casino du Lac-LeamyOntario

TripAdvisorJetez un coup d’œil dans TripAdvisor pour savoir ce que d’autres voyageurs disent d’Ottawa.