Ottawa Tourism


Ottawa Tourism Board of Directors: 2018-2019

  • Ross Meredith, Chair of the Board, Meetings and Conventions Committee Chair, The Westin Ottawa
  • John Swettenham, Vice Chair of the Board, Canadian Museum of Nature
  • Mariève Desmarais, Rural Tourism Committee Chair, Prescott Russell Tourism
  • David Smythe, Leisure Committee Chair, Lord Elgin Hotel
  • Colin Morrison, Travel Trade Committee Chair, Ottawa Embassy Hotel & Suites
  • Jasna Jennings, Membership Committee Chair, ByWard Market BIA
  • Geoff Publow, Past Chairman of the Board, Ottawa Senators Hockey Club
  • John Cosentino, Chair of the Municipal Accommodation Tax Management Committee, Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
  • Nina Kressler, Shaw Centre
  • Joel Tkach, Ottawa International Airport Authority 
  • John Smit, City of Ottawa
  • Steve Ball, Ottawa Gatineau Hotel Association
  • Paul Akehurst, Intertask Group of Companies
  • Steve Wilson, Escape Manor
  • Kelly Eyamie, Diefenbunker: Canada’s Cold War Museum
  • Peggy DuCharme, Downtown Rideau BIA
  • Michael Crockatt, President and CEO of Ottawa Tourism